In South Carolina, 17-year-olds are still under their parents' guardianship, therefore to "legally" move away, you would need their approval, or fail to obtain an order of disposition from a court of competent jurisdiction granting permission to leave home. If they refuse permission, then you can file for emancipation by showing that you are able to support yourself and your family independently.
If your parents sell the house where you live, then you no longer have legal authority over your own life and can make your own decisions about where to go to school, what job to apply for, etc. This only applies if your parents sell the house before you turn 18 though; if they wait until after your eighteenth birthday, then you still have no legal right to leave home unless your parents grant you permission.
In conclusion, you cannot move out at 17 in South Carolina without parental consent.
No, you cannot leave at the age of 17 without parental consent. The legal age of majority is 18 years old. However, there are ways around this rule by getting a judge to grant a petition to change your name or get emancipated. If you can prove that you are an adult under state law, then you can get permission from your parents to move out.
Your parent's may give you permission to move out and start your own life, but only if you agree to help pay for some or all of your moving expenses. A good rule of thumb is that if you have no other way of paying for something, you should ask your parents for help. It's better to know now than when you're older.
If your parents don't want you to move out and help pay your expenses, then you can still apply for a permit by proving to the police that you are an independent person who can take care of themselves. Your parent's will need to sign a form giving you permission to obtain a driver's license. When you get your license, put their address on it as your residence address. Then go to city hall and register yourself with the licensing department.
You cannot leave at the age of 17 unless you have parental authorization or an emancipation decree. If they try to stop you, you can tell them that you are exercising your right of emancipation and can do as you please.
In order for you to be declared emancipated, your parent(s) must file a petition with the court. The petitioner must then serve you with notice of the petition. After being served, you have 20 days to object to the petition. If you do not object, the court will grant the petition. You will now be considered an adult and able to make your own decisions.
Emancipation is a legal process that removes any obligation your parents have to you by declaring you an adult under state law. This does not mean that your parents cannot still act as caregivers by submitting a plan to the court detailing what responsibilities they will have toward you.
Generally speaking, people cannot move out of their parents' homes until after the age of 18. However, this depends on the state where you live. Some states may have specific laws regarding how old you have to be before you can move out. Other states may have no limit on how old you can be before you can move out.
1 lawyer responds You cannot leave at the age of 17 unless you have parental authorization or an emancipation decree. If your parents are still alive, they can deny permission for any reason or no reason at all. The only way to end this prohibition is with your parents' approval or through court action if they fail to give it.
There are two ways to be emancipated in Tennessee: (1) by a court order or (2) by reaching the age of 18 years. Emancipation by court order means that you have been granted freedom from slavery by a judge. This can only happen when you file suit against your parent(s) and obtain a judgment granting you freedom. Your parent(s) can then appeal the decision or file a motion asking the court to change its mind. If they do not take either action within 30 days, you are now free to go where you want and do what you want.
Emancipation by age 18 works differently. Here, you do not need to sue your parents to become free. Instead, the law will recognize you as an adult even though you still live at home and are financially responsible for your actions or inaction regarding college tuition.
You may legally migrate out of South Carolina at the age of 17, therefore you can do it right now. But if you are under 18, you need your parents' consent to move out of state.
The law allows for minors to consent to medical treatment, including surgery. If you are a minor and want to consent to medical treatment, have a parent or guardian sign the consent form for you. If you aren't a minor but have a parent or guardian, ask them what their thoughts are on you moving out of state and get their approval first.
In addition to legal requirements, there are medical reasons why someone might not be able to consent to certain treatments. For example, if they have mental problems such as autism or dementia, they could not give informed consent. Their caretaker should decide what treatments they receive and participate in decision making as much as possible.
In conclusion, you can legally migrate out of South Carolina at the age of 17, therefore you can do it right now.